Pilot Nation
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

UP's first donor-Led NIL collective launches

5 posters

Go down

UP's first donor-Led NIL collective launches Empty UP's first donor-Led NIL collective launches

Post by BackTheBluff Mon Dec 19, 2022 1:58 pm

Hi Pilot Nation! Joe Kuffner '05 here... I've been a long-time member of Pilot Nation and a Pilot fan for even longer, and I wanted you all to be the first to know that Back the Bluff - UP's first donor-led NIL Collective - has officially launched as of Monday, Dec. 19.

The website also has an FAQ section that can hopefully answer some questions about NILs, collectives, and what Back the Bluff is all about: BackTheBluff.com

On the website, you'll also find more about me and why I'm doing this.

I invite all Pilot fans to join this project, and please reach out to me with any questions - backthebluff(at)gmail.com

Let's build this together!!!

Back the Bluff Launches as University of Portland’s First Donor-Led NIL Collective

PORTLAND, Ore. -- On July 1, 2021, the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) allowed student-athletes to earn compensation for their name, image or likeness, also known as “NIL.”

Officially launched today, Back the Bluff is a collection of donors and alumni that are dedicated to creating NIL opportunities for University of Portland student-athletes that positively contribute to the Portland community and uphold the commitment of UP to make a difference in the world.

As the first and only donor- and alumni-led NIL collective working for University of Portland student-athletes, Back the Bluff invites the broad Pilot community – alumni, organizations, donors, fans, businesses and more – to support Pilot student-athletes by contributing at BackTheBluff.com.